Love me and Leave me not

I asked you several

Times the question

Through mine own eyes

Whether you love me or not

 

You left me unanswered

Disappointed

And heartbroken..

 

You may not find me

I am afraid so

When you need me badly

I may not be there.

 

Revelation strike me hard

Strange my feelings now

Fact of being apartย  urges me

To hug you tight now…

 

Departure from you

Like the last breath from me

You carry my heart

And walk away?

 

Withhold from my love; you

Fled from my sight.

The kisses we shared

Uncountable now; don’t you think?

 

Beseech you to love me

Beseech you to not leave me

For death engraves me

The moment you are far.

 

 

COPYRIGHT RESERVEDยฉ

10 Comments Add yours

  1. meforya says:

    It’s beautiful !!!๐Ÿ’– I write poetry too I’d be glad if you could check out my page ๐Ÿ˜Šmuch love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
      I’ll definitely check out yours ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Regina Joys says:

    Wow Angel… its amazing๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Besty ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  3. reginajoys says:

    Wow.. its amazing..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anju says:

    ๐Ÿ˜nice poem…i liked the starting lines..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. alienpoems says:

    Angel is pouring poetry honey

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heh! ๐Ÿ˜€ …. Is that a compliment? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. alienpoems says:

        Y doubt?

        Like

Leave a comment