Journee de Travail

Birds chirped in their low sweet voice

Awake its dawn, awake.

Sun peeped through narrow slits of curtain

Dispelling the sleep from my eyes.

Paper boy’s ring announced

Great mistakes of yesterday and

Blunder plans for tomorrow.

Pressure cooker called to my mom

‘SHOOO’; cried to put out the flame.

As I sat on my bed sleepy eyes from my dream,

Scooby  licked my legs; took the lazy blankets off me.

‘I love you’ said the coffee cup

As I stood in my balcony

Wind caressed my skin so soft.

Phone ringed my rendez-vous.

Descending steps as I counted

It’s hundred today as well.

Kissed me ‘Good Day!’ my Darling

Dropped me at my office.

Lift rose high like my dream lat night.

Papers, scribbles, all the files

scattered in my mind; pile.

Colleagues talked of endless deals

While I sat wondering at my lunch.

My Honey picked me off the work

Clubs and cocktails all the night.

Endless kisses in the car

As he bid me ‘Good Night!’

 

 

 

COPYRIGHT RESERVED©

10 Comments Add yours

  1. alienpoems says:

    Comment Ce va?..Tu Parle Francois?

    Like

      1. alienpoems says:

        I forgot almost…Only few words

        Liked by 1 person

      2. French is my 2nd language for bcom …. just for a yr

        Liked by 1 person

      3. alienpoems says:

        Oh I just learned for 2 months in my office

        Liked by 1 person

  2. alienpoems says:

    Endless kisses in the carm hummm hummm 🙂 oyu aer ni fllu fnatsay modo…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t get you…..??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. alienpoems says:

        Haha …i scrambled the letters 🙂 try to read it

        Liked by 1 person

      2. alienpoems says:

        😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment